Monday, February 9, 2015

Eastern Dragons: Tibetan Dragon

There are four distinct species of eastern dragons; they are the Tibetan, Lindworms, Asian Lung, and the Chinese Lung. The first I will be reporting on is the Tibetan Dragon.

The Tibetan Dragon was found in higher elevations of central Asia. The Tibetan Dragons are mostly red in color and can grow up to ten to twelve feet high and up to forty feet long. They are long slender creatures with scales running down the length of their backs. They have four feet and with five toes. Each toe includes a razor sharp claw. They have what seems like whiskers around their mouths and sport a set of horns on the top of their heads. Their main pray is the Himalayan Yeti a large ape like creature that also abides in higher elevations of the Himalayan Mountains.

“After all, the strangest and maddest of myths are often merely symbols or allegories based upon truth.”

H.P. Lovecraft's The Shadow Over Innsmouth

Blogger’s web editor can be quirky at times. In order to have consistent look I have taken the original post down and have hand-coded the post.

No comments:

Post a Comment